GKSS Match Cup Sweden 2018

Entry List

GKSS Match Cup Sweden Entry List
Jun 7th, 2018 James Pleasance

Back-to-back Match Cup Sweden champion Phil Robertson will not be back in 2018 to defend his title due to other sailing commitments. This leaves the field open and guarantees a new Top Dog for this year.

Returning for 2018 will the the GKSS Women’s Trophy. 5 all-female teams will be competing alongside the open class, racing the same M32 catamarans, to claim the first female class trophy sailed in the M32.

Take a look at the teams hungry to get their hands on the trophy this year:

GKSS Women’s Trophy

Confirmed Skippers

Anna Östling 
Team Anna

Renee Groeneveld

Fusion Racing

Olivia Mackay

Mirpuri Foundation Team

WMRT Open Class

Tour Card Skippers

Torvar Mirsky (Mirsky Racing Team)

Ian Williams (GAC Pindar)

Taylor Canfield (US One Sailing Team)

Yann Guichard (Spindrift Racing)

Harry Price (Down Under Racing)

Qualifying Teams

Måns Holmberg (Gothenburg Racing Team)

Jonas Warrer (Warrer Racing)

Markus Edegran (Team Torrent)

Joachim Aschenbrenner (ART Sailing)

Wild Card Invites

Nicklas Dackhammar (Essiq Racing Team)

Johnie Berntsson (Berntsson Sailing Team)

Sam Gilmour (Neptune Racing)