NJK Open Spring Cup 2020

MAY 22nd - 24th




The Open Spring Cup is one of the corner stone events of Finnish match racing, organised in 2020 for the 23rd time. The race has had the name Open Spring Cup since 2011 and by various different titles since 1996. Past winners include skippers such as Mathieu Richard, Matthew Jerwood, Mati Sepp and Bjorn Hansen, who has won the event seven times. The defending Champion is Łukasz Wosiński from Poland.

The Open Spring Cup is one of the 18 events of the World Match Racing Tour (WMRT). WMRT’s 20th anniversary season will consist of 18 events across 13 countries. More information about the WMRT: https://wmrt.com

The main prize is the silver AGA Challenge Cup Trophy, designed by Mauno Honkanen, which was donated to Nyländska Jaktklubben in 1961 for the club’s 100 year anniversary.

The notice of race can be found at www.njk.fi/sailingcenter/regattas/

If you wish to be invited please register your request for an invitation with the OA as soon as possible, but before March 31st 2020 by using the electronic form at: https://forms.gle/LdYw9G17v6XxcGJ46

Nyländska Jaktklubben NJK is the largest and oldest registered yacht club in Finland. The club was founded in 1861 upon approval of its rules by Czar Alexander II in St. Petersburg. At the time Finland was called the Grand Duchy of Finland and it was part of the Russian Empire. Today the club has more than 2,700 members. NJK was the first yacht club to introduce match racing in Finland in 1998, when the Match Racing Center was founded. The name Match Racing Center was changed in 2014 to NJK Sailing Center as activities were expanded to fleet racing and sailing courses. More about the club can be found at: www.njk.fi

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.